NAAHP Advisory Council & Liaisons

About the NAAHP
Advisory Council & Liaisons

The NAAHP Advisory Council comprises representatives of health professions education associations who are members of NAAHP. The Advisory Council meets periodically with NAAHP leadership to provide input for the organization's strategic planning and programs to empower advisors to promote their respective health professions and recruit qualified applicants.


Each professional association represented on the NAAHP Advisory Council is supported by a NAAHP Liaison. The liaison represents the NAAHP and its membership to the respective association and facilitates an exchange of mutually beneficial information. Liaisons are volunteer NAAHP advisor members who are appointed by the NAAHP Board of Directors.

Inquiries regarding Advisory Council Membership should be directed to Tony Wynne, NAAHP Executive Director.

Inquiries regarding liaison duties and appointments should be directed to Francie Cuffney, NAAHP's Immediate-Past President.

American Association of Colleges of Nursing

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Stephanie Wurth
swurth@aacnnursing.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Jan Reichard-Brown
reichardbrown@susqu.edu 
LEARN MORE>>  

American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:
Helene Cameron
hcameron@aacom.org


NAAHP Liaison:

Wendy Loughlin
loughlin@umd.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Libby Ross
lross@aacp.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Mimi Qurashi
Mlewis30@gmu.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Moraith North
mnorth@aacpm.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Marikay Dobbins
dobbins@hope.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

American Association of Veterinary Medical Colleges

AAVMC
Advisory Council Member:

Diana Dabdub
ddabdub@aavmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Nova Ferguson
nfergueson@pugetsound.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

American Dental Education Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Carolyn Booker
bookerc@adea.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Rhona Beaton
beatonr@union.edu

LEARN MORE>>  

 

American Occupational Therapy Association

AOTA
Advisory Council Member:

Aliza Ross
aross@aota.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Sarah Imam
Imams1@citadel.edu

LEARN MORE>>  

 

American Physical Therapy Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Ryan Bannister
ryanbannister@apta.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Doug Watson

dwatson@uvu.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Judy Blackburn
jblackburn@asha.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Debi Swarner
swarnerd@dickinson.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

Association of Accredited Naturopathic Medical Colleges

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

JoAnn Yanez
director@aanmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Joon Kim
Joon_kim@kgi.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

Association of American Medical Colleges

AAA.png
LEARN MORE>>
Advisory Council Member:
Brandon Hunter
bhunter@aamc.org
Liaison to GSA - Committee on Admissions:
Mike Deibel
deibemi@earlham.edu

Liaison to GSA - Steering Committee:
Francie Cuffney
cuffneyf@meredith.edu

Liaison to GSA - Committee on Student Diversity Affairs:
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe
mistyhl@uic.edu

Association of Anesthesiologist Assistant Education Programs

AAAEP_jpeg.jpg
Advisory Council Member:

Shane Angus
chair.aaaep@gmail.com

NAAHP Liaison:

Brittany Wampler
b.wampler@csuohio.edu
LEARN MORE>>    

Association of Chiropractic Colleges


Advisory Council Member:

David O'Bryon
obryonco@aol.com

NAAHP Liaison:

David Owen
dmowen@iu.edu 
LEARN MORE>>          

Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Paige Pence
ppence@opted.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Martha Edde
eddem@etsu.edu

LEARN MORE>>
 

Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Tracie Seward
tseward@aspph.org

NAAHP Liaison:
David Cassiday
cassiddd@ucmail.uc.edu

LEARN MORE>>
 

Council of Colleges of Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine

CCAHM.png
Advisory Council Member:

Roberta Herman
rherman@ccaom.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Celeste Crowe
crowect@appstate.edu

LEARN MORE>>       

National Athletic Trainers' Association


NATA.png

Advisory Council Member:

MaryBeth Horodyski
horodmb@ortho.ufl.edu


NAAHP Liaison:

David Kaiser
david_kaiser@byu.edu 

LEARN MORE>>
 

 

Physician Assistant Education Association

PAEA
Advisory Council Member:

Heather Storm
hstorm@paeaonline.org


NAAHP Liaison:

Kelli Hutchens
kellih@olemiss.edu

LEARN MORE>>