NAAHP Advisory Council & Liaisons

About

The NAAHP Advisory Council comprises representatives of health professions education associations who are members of NAAHP. The Advisory Council meets periodically with NAAHP leadership to provide input for the organization's strategic planning and programs to empower advisors to promote their respective health professions and recruit qualified applicants.


Each professional association represented on the NAAHP Advisory Council is supported by a NAAHP Liaison. The liaison represents the NAAHP and its membership to the respective association and facilitates an exchange of mutually beneficial information. Liaisons are volunteer NAAHP advisor members who are appointed by the NAAHP Board of Directors.


Inquiries regarding liaison duties and appointments should be directed to Cassandra Flambouras, who, as past president, serves as the NAAHP Liaison Coordinator.

American Association of Colleges of Nursing

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Stephanie Wurth
swurth@aacnnursing.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Jan Reichard-Brown
reichardbrown@susqu.edu 

American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Jayme Bograd
jbograd@aacom.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Wendy Loughlin
loughlin@umd.edu

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Libby Ross
lross@aacp.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Hetty Ha
hyha@uci.edu

American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Moraith North
mnorth@aacpm.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Emily Olson
eolson@iastate.edu

American Dental Education Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Carolyn Booker
bookerc@adea.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Rhona Beaton
beatonr@union.edu

American Occupational Therapy Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Neil Harvison
nharvison@aota.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Sarah Imam
Imams1@citadel.edu

American Physical Therapy Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Ryan Bannister
ryanbannister@apta.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Doug Watson

dwatson@uvu.edu

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Judy Blackburn
jblackburn@asha.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Debi Swarner
swarnerd@dickinson.edu

Association of Accredited Naturopathic Medical Colleges

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

JoAnn Yanez
director@aanmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Joon Kim
Joon_kim@kgi.edu

Association of American Medical Colleges

AAA.png Advisory Council Member:
Brandon Hunter
bhunter@aamc.org
Liaison to GSA - Committee on Admissions:
Mike Deibel
Connect With Me!

Liaison to GSA - Steering Committee:
Francie Cuffney
Connect With Me!

Liaison to GSA - Committee on Student Diversity Affairs:
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe
Connect With Me!

Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Diana Dabdub
ddabdub@aavmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Bernard Fischer
bernie.fischer@duke.edu

Association of Chiropractic Colleges

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

David O'Bryon
obryonco@aol.com

NAAHP Liaison:

TBD

Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Paige Pence
ppence@opted.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Martha Edde
eddem@email.etsu.edu

Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Tracie Seward
tseward@aspph.org

NAAHP Liaison:
David Cassiday
Dac293@psu.edu

Association of University Programs in Health Administration

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Jason Chong Walker
jwalker@aupha.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Keat Sanford
Keat.Sanford@uconn.edu

Council of Colleges of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Roberta Herman
email

NAAHP Liaison:

TBA

National Athletic Trainers' Association


NATA.png

Advisory Council Member:

MaryBeth Horodyski
horodmb@ortho.ufl.edu


NAAHP Liaison:

David Keiser
david_kaiser@byu.edu 

Physician Assistant Education Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Heather Storm
hstorm@paeaonline.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Nick Celedon
celedon@umd.edu