Board of Directors


The affairs of the association are managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors.

The Board comprises the Executive Committee and representatives from each of the four regional associations (Central, Northeast, South, and Western). The NAAHP Executive Director, Director of Communications, Historian, and National Meeting Program Planning Committee Co-Chairs serve as advisory members in an ex-officio (non-voting) capacity. 


Cassie_Flambouras.jpgMichael Deibel, PhD
Earlham College

Immediate Past-President

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgFrancie Cuffney, PhD
Meredith College


Craig_Vaske.jpgCraig Vaske
University of Wyoming

Regional Representative (CAAHP)

Erin Sayer, PhD (CAAHP President)
University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Regional Representative (NEAAHP)

Louise Russo
Villanova University

Regional Representative (SAAHP)

Lauren Albaum (SAAHP Vice-President)
Florida Southern College

Regional Representative (WAAHP)

Jane ByrnesJane Byrnes (WAAHP President)
Colorado College

ex officio

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgJulie Chanatry, PhD
Colgate University

2022 Conference Program Co-Chair, ex-officio

Erin Sayer, PhD
University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Executive Director, ex officio

TonyWynne_headshot200.jpgTony Wynne


Rhona Beaton, MAT
Union College


Erin Myszkowski, Ed.D.
University of Central Florida

Assistant Treasurer

Joon Kim, EdD

Keck Graduate Institute

Regional Representative (CAAHP)

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgMariella Mecozzi
University of Michigan Ann Arbor

Regional Representative (NEAAHP)

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgBetsy Brookins, PhD (NEAAHP President)
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Regional Representative (SAAHP)

Roberta_Knickerbocker_2018_Square.jpgRoberta Knickerbocker
University of Florida

Regional Representative (WAAHP)


Director of Communications,
ex officio

Kate Fukawa-Connelly.jpgKate Fukawa-Connelly
Princeton University

2022 Conference Program Co-Chair, ex-officio

Jane ByrnesJane Byrnes
Colorado College